Football Tipping twitter - pehpfl

SW Peninsula Div One East Football Tipping
Ground: Lords Meadow : 01363 774671
Year Formed: 1910
Colours: Royal Blue & Yellow : Change : Navy & Sky Blue
Floodlights: Yes
Seated Stand: Yes Covered Standing: Yes  Clubhouse: Yes
Crediton United A.F.C.- football club based in Crediton, Devon & were established in 1910.

After spending eighty years in local football, latterly the Devon & Exeter League, they joined the Western League in 1990. After two successive third place finishes in Division One, they were promoted to the Premier Division - the highest level ever reached by the club - before being relegated back down to Division One in 1996. Two years later, the club voluntarily dropped down another level, to the Devon County League where they remained until 2007 when they joined the South West Peninsula League Division One East.

During their period in the Western League, they entered the FA Vase on seven occasions, with the best performances coming in the first two seasons, 1991-92 and 1992-93, when on each occasion they reached the first round proper. The team failed to win a tie on each of their last four appearances in the competition.

Club Honours
Devon & Exeter League Premier Division Champions: 1987-88
Devon & Exeter League Premier Division Runner-up: 1988-89
Devon & Exeter League Senior Division 1 Champions: 1962-63, 1966-67
East Devon Senior Cup Winners: 1933-34